Calendar of Events

All Congregation B'nai Israel events can be found HERE!

Donate Now

To make a donation, please download the contribution form.

Listen to Services

We hope you will join us for Shabbat services in the B'nai Israel sanctuary, but if you are unable to be with us, we invite you to participate in our congregation's services through our internet broadcast. Click here to access.

Chavaya Slideshow 2017

Board of Trustees

Officers and members of the B'nai Israel Board of Trustees accept their volunteer role with a deep commitment to Congregation B’nai Israel and to Jewish life and learning.

The Board of Trustees  hope to welcome you to an upcoming B'nai Israel event soon.


Anita Altschuler, President

Ben Steinberg, President Elect

Sonya Salkin Slott, Vice President

David Lerner, Treasurer

Mike Gutter, Secretary

Connie Stern, Past President

2016-2019 Board Members

Mike Haller
Erin Buzzella

2017-2020 Board Members

Noah Rashkind
Ophir Lehavy
Richard Scher
Steve Bobroff

2018-2021 Board Members

Mark Bleiweis
Nadav Katz
Jaquie Resnick
Kim Sandler
Alex Stern


2019-2022 Board Members

Jenna Price
Ryan Law
George Snyder

Jodi Oren, Sisterhood President



To access copies of board meeting agendas and minutes, please visit the Members Only page.